Projects > Film & TV > Russia's Horses 1/5

Russia's Horses 1/5

 
Russia's Horses 1/5

For many thousands of years, the peoples of the Asian steppes have been breeding fast and enduring horses. Scythians, Mongols or Turkic peoples - they all needed tough mounts. To hunt, to herd cattle and to wage wars that made them run halfway across Europe. In the Russian Republic of Tuwa, on the border to Mongolia, horses are still an indispensable part of our cultural identity. Many Tuvinians still see themselves as fearless steppe riders and, like the 12-year-old Azhikpay Irgit, want to compete with others in horse racing.
3000 kilometres further west, at the foot of the Urals, lies the Republic of Bashkortostan, one of the most fertile regions within the Russian Federation. Despite its natural wealth, the population often lives in the simplest conditions. In the village of Nukatovo, agriculture for self-sufficiency is a matter of course. Here the horses are frugal working and working animals: farm animals, but also meat and milk suppliers. But the traditional drink Kumys, fermented mare's milk, is not necessarily tasty to everyone these days....

The film authors Thorolf Lipp and Anastasia Vinokurova have traveled through Tuwa and Bashkortostan for a long spring and have been able to take a look at archaic horse-human relationships where there is little room for sentimentality in dealing with the animal.

D 2016, 43 Min., produced for ZDF/ arte
Idea, Director & Camera: THOROLF LIPP
Co-Director: ANASTASIA VINOKUROVA
Camera & Editing: THOMAS KULIK
Soundrecording & Translations: ARTEM FUNK

 

  • D 2016, 43 Min., produced for ZDF/ arte
  • Idea, Director & Camera: THOROLF LIPP
  • Co-Director: ANASTASIA VINOKUROVA
  • Camera & Editing: THOMAS KULIK
  • Soundrecording & Translations: ARTEM FUNK
     

 

Buy film online


DVD Edition - 5x43 Minuten Ländercode 2 - PAL

Projekte > Film & TV > Russlands Pferde 1/5: Steppenreiter und Ackergäule

Russlands Pferde 1/5: Steppenreiter und Ackergäule

Seit vielen tausend Jahren züchten die Völker der asiatischen Steppen schnelle und ausdauernde Pferde. Skythen, Mongolen oder Turkvölker - sie alle benötigten zähe Reittiere. Um zu jagen, Vieh zu hüten und Kriege zu führen, die sie halb Europa überrennen ließen. In der russischen Republik Tuwa, an der Grenze zur Mongolei, sind Pferde bis heute unerlässlicher Bestandteil des kulturellen Selbstverständnisses. Viele Tuwiner sehen sich immer noch als furchtlose Steppenreiter und wollen sich, wie der 12-jährige Azhikpay Irgit, mit anderen im Pferderennen messen.
3000 Kilometer weiter westlich, am Fuße des Ural, liegt die Republik Baschkortostan, eine der fruchtbarsten Regionen innerhalb der russischen Föderation. Trotz des natürlichen Reichtums lebt die Bevölkerung oft unter einfachsten Bedingungen. Im Dorf Nukatovo wird ganz selbstverständlich Landwirtschaft für die Selbstversorgung betrieben. Hier sind die Pferde genügsame Arbeits- und Nutztiere: Ackergäule, aber auch Fleisch- und Milchlieferanten. Wobei das Traditionsgetränk Kumys, gegorene Stutenmilch, heute nicht mehr unbedingt jedem schmeckt …

Die Filmautoren Thorolf Lipp und Anastasia Vinokurova haben einen Frühling lang Tuwa und Baschkortostan bereist und konnten einen Blick in archaische Pferde-Mensch-Beziehungen werfen, bei denen für Sentimentalität im Umgang mit dem Tier nur wenig Platz ist.

D 2016, 43 Minuten, im Auftrag von ZDF/ arte
 
Idee & Buch - THOROLF LIPP
Regie - THOROLF LIPP & ANASTASIA VINOKUROVA (Baschkirien)
Bearbeitung & Dramaturgie - MARINA KLEINERT
Kamera - THOMAS KULIK & THOROLF LIPP
Ton & Übersetzungen - ARTEM FUNK
Schnitt & Farbkorrektur - THOMAS KULIK
Grafik - SASCHA WERNER
Mischung - JAN DEJOZÉ
Musik - ILJA CORIC
Herstellungsleitung - ANKE MEYER
Producerin - MARTINA SPRENGEL
Line Production  - east media service & Wladimir Kopush
Redaktionelle Mitarbeit - ULLI LEINER (ZDF)
Redaktion - MARITA HÜBINGER (ZDF)

 

  • D 2016, 43 Minuten, im Auftrag von ZDF/ arte
  • Idee,  Buch & Kamera: THOROLF LIPP
  • Regie: THOROLF LIPP & ANASTASIA VINOKUROVA
  • Kamera & Editing: THOMAS KULIK
  • Ton & Recherche: ARTEM FUNK
  • Musik: ILJA CORIC

 

Film online kaufen